Axoniq Platform Roles
At Axoniq Platform you can set up four main roles, each with different responsibilities assigned to them, to manage and use the platform effectively. The roles and responsibilities are as follows:
Owner role can do everything the Admin, User, and Viewer roles can, plus:
-
create/remove a workspace
-
name or change the name of a workspace
-
create/remove environments within that workspace
-
name or change the name of an environment
-
manage subscription plans
-
invite/remove team members
-
assign/un-assign/change roles to all team members
-
assign or un-assign an admin on the same workspace
-
change the admin role to the User/Viewer role
-
transfer the ownership of a workspace to another user
Admin role can do everything the User and Viewer roles can, plus:
-
create/remove new environments in the workspace
-
name or change the name of an environment
-
issue, rotate, rename, and revoke access tokens, and see their access log
-
invite team members
-
add and assign User and Viewer roles to users that are not Admin or Owner
-
add, change, and remove monitoring integrations
User role can do everything the Viewer role can, plus:
-
start/stop/pause/reset event processors
-
split/merge segments
-
reveal access tokens that are revealable by members
-
enable autoscaling
-
retry/delete items in the Dead-Letter Queue (DLQ)
-
create, change, and delete alert rules and exceptions
-
snooze, archive, and delete inbox items
-
remove statistics
-
has access to information in all environments within a workspace
Viewer role can:
-
only see the information displayed on various environments
-
preview the subscription plan(s)
Note:
-
Each Workspace can only have one Owner role.
-
A workspace can have multiple Admin, User, and Viewer roles.
System roles and responsibilities matrix
Here’s the information about system roles organized in a matrix format with columns representing roles and their maximum possible responsibilities:
| Responsibilities | Owner | Admin | User | Viewer |
|---|---|---|---|---|
Create/Remove Workspace |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
❌ |
Name/Change Workspace |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
❌ |
Create/Remove Environments |
✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Name/Change Environment |
✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Manage Subscription Plans |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
❌ |
Invite/Remove Team Members |
✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Assign/Un-assign/Change Roles |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
❌ |
Assign/Un-assign Admin |
✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Change Admin Role |
✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Transfer Ownership |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
❌ |
Issue/Rotate/Revoke Access Tokens |
✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Reveal Access Tokens Revealable by Members |
✔️ |
✔️ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Add/Assign User/Viewer Roles |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Start/Stop/Pause/Reset Event Processors |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Split/Merge Segments |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Enable Autoscaling |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Retry/Delete Items in DLQ |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Manage Alert Rules and Exceptions |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Snooze/Archive/Delete Inbox Items |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Manage Monitoring Integrations |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
❌ |
Remove Statistics |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
Access Information in all Environments |
❌ |
❌ |
✔️ |
❌ |
View Information |
✔️ |
✔️ |
✔️ |
✔️ |
Preview Subscription Plans |
✔️ |
✔️ |
✔️ |
✔️ |